Crownbet's Racing Refund as STAY WITH ME Hunts History in the Myer Classic

Back a horse to win the Myer Classic and CrownBet will refund your stake with a bonus bet if your runner gest 2nd or 3rd. STAY WITH ME is the favourite as she aims to become the first filly to win the race.

The David Hayes and Tom Dabernig training partnership has been on fire of late and they saddle up the favourite for the 2015 Myer Classic on Saturday. Freakish filly STAY WITH ME is around $4.20 with CrownBet in the 1600 metre set-weight race for fillies and mares; but she’ll have to overcome a few obstacles to claim the Group One.

Stay with STAY WITH ME

There’s a bunch of fantastic fillies this year and STAY WITH ME may just be the best. Her 3 wins from 6 career starts have all come this prep, the latest was a dazzlingly display in the Thousand Guineas 3 weeks ago. Runner up from that race JAMKEA won the Vase at Moonee Valley last weekend franking the form.

The Myer Classic is mainly a mares race, rarely do fillies compete and never has it been won by one. STAY WITH ME will be aiming to be the first. Not only is history against the 3 year old but the barrier draw wasn’t favourable either. The daughter of MISS FINLAND drew widest and where she ends up from gate 15 may determine if she can conquer her rivals. She has a stunning turn of foot so jockey Sam Clipperton will need to get her into a position she can use it. If she gets a clear run she’ll be flying late, more so than ever you would think, as she’ll be carrying just 49 kilograms.

CrownBet’s Flemington Final Four Races Refund 

Back STAY WITH ME to win the Myer Classic on CrownBet and if she runs 2nd or 3rd, you’ll be refunded your stake with a bonus bet, up to $50. This offer is also available on any other runner in the race. In fact CrownBet’s 2nd or 3rd Racing refund is available on the final 4 races at Flemington on Saturday. CrownBet customers’ first fixed odds win wager on each race qualifies. Clients could be refunded in the following races:

Race 6 – Mackinnon Stakes (Group One)

Race 7 – Victoria Derby (Group One)

Race 8 – Myer Classic Victoria Derby (Group One)

Race 9 – Handicap Stakes (Group Two)